DESPERATELY need help with (simple, I think) pattern

For all topics which do not fit in the other categories.

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde, Alex

beaverolindy

DESPERATELY need help with (simple, I think) pattern

Post by beaverolindy »

Hi! I'm a novice cross stitcher, newbie (if that) pattern maker - and I'm desperate. Chances are I just don't know the ropes well enough, but PCStitch isn't giving me the results I'm hoping for in trying to make a pattern from the image in question, even though I think it should be simple enough (black and white, charicature). I want to do this for my friend's birthday in a week, so I'm in great need and would happily PayPal $10 to the person who could help create a decent pattern out of the following image (half stitches for the thinner lines would be great).

As for dimensions I'm thinking of using 14 or 16ct. aida and having a height of approx. 10 inches (doesn't have to be exact at all, just somewhere along those lines) and whichever width is required to match it. My eternal gratitude will be immeasurable if someone can help.

Serinde

Re: DESPERATELY need help with (simple, I think) pattern

Post by Serinde »

Hi there, and welcome to the forum. Are you by any chance the Beaver O'Lindy of the blog? (And presumably a Sunday Girl?)

I'm sure there are folk around here who can help, but it's my business to ask if the line drawing is public domain. Copyright is a pain, but we don't want to be shut down by an irate owner!

Skitzzzzz might be a good port of call; you can pm her from this site, by finding either an older post or finding her name in the lists of members.
beaverolindy

Post by beaverolindy »