Hello

Welcome to our forum. This is the place to introduce yourself, if you wish.

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde, Alex

scmom3boys

Hello

Post by scmom3boys »

Hi. I'm Laura and am 44 - have been stitching in one form or another since I was about 8 years old. Cross stitching is my therapy. My boys are 18, 16 (with autism), and 3 years old. My husband and I have been married for 19 years. I found this site while just browsing the web. Can anyone tell me how you put the in the cute little pictures that show up under your names? I'm kind of new at some of this computer stuff. When I was a little girl my dad used to bring home used IBM punch cards for my brother and me to play with. Thanks!
"If a man does not keep pace with his companions, perhaps it is because he hears a different drummer. Let him step to the music which he hears, however measured or far away." Henry David Thoreau
Genevieve

Post by Genevieve »

Hi Laura, welcome. I'm sure you'll enjoy the forum, everybody is very friendly and helpful. I'm going to leave the detailed IT instructions to somebody else who knows what they are doing. :shock: In the meantime, if you put 'avatars' into 'Search' you will find some posts from Alex, our moderator, which explains about avatars. You do it through your own profile information.

Yes, I remember IBM punch cards well - but in my day they were part of the office!
Ekidna

Post by Ekidna »

Hi Laura,

Nice to have you on board! I can understand why you find cross stitch so therapuetic, my husband has Asperger's and although I love him to bits, it certainly adds to lifes little challenges!!

I found a picture I liked on the net and then PM'd Alex (top of member list) who kindly sorted out all the technical stuff and it "magically" appeared for me in no time. I'm not very computer wise either!!

Everyone on here are really friendly and you'll feel at home right away, I do and I only joined less than a month ago.

Hope to hear from you soon!