Hi newbie Jano here

Welcome to our forum. This is the place to introduce yourself, if you wish.

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde, Alex

jano0108

Hi newbie Jano here

Post by jano0108 »

Found this forum site via the Cross Stitcher magazine (May issue) and thought I would give it a go. Absolutely cross stitch mad but lately have found out how to use the computer and am now driving my children mad!!!

Am 47 yrs, married with three children (17, 15 & 12) and am owned by four cats (I'm cat mad too). Love to stitch anything cute - the cuter the better.

Hope to speak new stitchers very soon.

Take care.
Jan
clheslop99

Post by clheslop99 »

Hi Jan and everyone else!

I'm new too and also from the sunny South of England! :D
I've been stitching for about 7 years now and found this site on a search engine while looking for tips and things.

I'm married and we have 2 cats (well, I have 4 unofficially as the 2 I grew up with still live at my mum's).

I have several cross-stitches on the go - I'm a bit notorious in my family for buying more before I've finished the ones I'm doing and then just having to start them... :wink: But then my mum buys them for me too for Christmas cos she can't resist them either!!

Hope to speak to people soon.

Claire x
Genevieve

Post by Genevieve »

Welcome to the forum Clare and Jan. I'm a cat lover too, but, unfortunately, we live near to a main road and so have had to make the decision not to have any more. I think we're all guilty of constantly adding to our stash, Claire, so you've come to the right place. :D
Hope you enjoy the forum and look forward to hearing more from you. What are you working on at the moment?
wendywombat

Post by wendywombat »

Welcome from me SW France, Clare & Jan. Glad you found us here. :D
Having a big stash is part of the pleasure of Stitching, feeling the lovely fabrics and seeing the threads nestling in silken skeins and the planning..... Oh I could go on & on!! :shock: