Hello - returning newbie

Welcome to our forum. This is the place to introduce yourself, if you wish.

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde, Alex

Garnet

Hello - returning newbie

Post by Garnet »

Hello Lovelies,

I am a returning newbie, that is I joined the forum in 2012 and promptly lost my confidence after a bad experience on a different forum. Well, I have plucked up courage to come back.

I have been stitching for around 16-17 years and like lots of different styles, just completed some Art Nouveau Bookmarks, I love flowers and animals and have recently fallen in love with Wrendale, my current main project is Anchor's Birds and Seasons but I have been distracted by Blissful Mr. Fox ( o.k. that isn't it's given kit name - that would be Poppy Field ) and The Lookout and Amongst the Foxgloves, and I'm hoping Owls from Hannah's What a Hoot design come out in cross stitch too.

Hope to chat to you all soon,

Garnet
Nicola Main

Re: Hello - returning newbie

Post by Nicola Main »

Hello Garnet and welcome back to the forum so glad you decided to rejoin us! :whoop:

I am a huge fan of Bothy Threads cross stitch kits of Hannah Dale's designs. I bought the four new ones which came out in February (including Poppy Field) and I am currently stitching a new one which will be out in the May releases. I have a dedicated thread I made a while back which I'm going to use for all my Wrendales (it's called Nicola stitches Wrendale Designs) and I have a huge stash of over 10+ kits which I have on my 'to do' list :doh:
Work in Progress
Rachel Froud 'Highlander'
Garnet

Post by Garnet »

Thank you so much for the welcome Nicola, it's nice to be here.

Wrendales are so so lovely, they make me smile whenever I see one and I saw a lot the other day at our local garden centre - they now stock their cushions, mugs, sandwich plates and other kitchen ware :tizzy: I had to get out of there quickly before my credit card could sustain any more damage :)