new to this forum

Welcome to our forum. This is the place to introduce yourself, if you wish.

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde, Alex

lynnie1

new to this forum

Post by lynnie1 »

Hi muy name is Lyn I did post a message but can't find it silly me lol, anyway here is a bit about myself, my name is Lyn I am 62 years old, married to Graham 2 daughters (1 deceased) i live in the lovely seaside town of Cromer Norfolk my hobbies are cross stitching reading, knitting, watching television, playing games on the computer, i love to chat to people on the phone, I work full time as a cashier for Morrisons.
I would very much like to chat with other members, i am not one for doing exchanges because of the time it takes to do a picture etc but would like to exchange tips though.
Sparklicity4

Re: new to this forum

Post by Sparklicity4 »

Hi and Welcome Lyn!!! I am rarely new to this forum myself but everyone here has been very nice and welcoming.My name is Melissa and I currently live in Texas, US. Cant wait to get to know you better!
lynnie1

hi melissa

Post by lynnie1 »

look forward to chatting with you xx
rcperryls

Post by rcperryls »

Hi Lyn and welcome to the forum from South Carolina. You did have another post. We have one thread that a new member started and several others posted there right after she did, which often happens. But that is fine. If you ever want to fine one of your posts you can do that by going to the very top of the page and click on View your posts. Hopefully you will soon have plenty of posts including pictures of your work. We love pictures. We love to chat about cross stitch (and other subjects as well) and hope you will join in.

Carole
:D
WIPs
Star Wars Afghan:Chewbaca
HAEDs:
O Kitten Tree
Dancing with the Cat
Everything else "on hold"
2022 Finished: Star Wars Afghan: Princess Leia, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Yoda, Finn, Rey, Poe, Han Solo,Darth Vader, BB8,Luke Skywalker
Squirrel

Post by Squirrel »