HAED? What is it?

For all topics which do not fit in the other categories.

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde, Alex

Echelstitcher

HAED? What is it?

Post by Echelstitcher »

I've been cross stitching since I was 9 (so... about 7 years.)
and I've only ever worked with 14ct aida.. I've been reading around on here and see these things called HAED? and tent stitch? What is that?! I'm still kind of new to the world of cross stitch but have been really getting into it this year... Someone wanna help the newb? I never knew there was more to the world of cross stitching..... >.<
MaggieM1750

Re: HAED? What is it?

Post by MaggieM1750 »

Glossary Terms
at the top of the Tips and Tricks section
mechie

Post by mechie »

HAED = Heaven and Earth Designs. The glossary that Maggie linked to has a good illustration of a tent stitch that will explain it better than I can.

HTH
mechie
WIP:
The Elementals (HAED) - Finished 9/42 Pages
Fall Fairy (Dimensions Gold) - Finished 4/4 Pages only backstitch left!
Springtime Roses Freebie (Chatelaine)
The Encounter - Finished 3/24 Pages (HAED)
rcperryls

Post by rcperryls »

I can't believe that neither of you warned her about the potential for addiction to the HAED site and several of the other designers that get stitchers hooked. My WIP list shows that I have become ridiculously addicted to HAED designs. As you read through the different SALs you will find all different styles and designers, threads and fabrics. In the year that I have been a member of the forum I have learned more about stitching and all that goes with it than in my previous 25+ years of stitching. This is an amazing place.

Carole
:dance:
WIPs
Star Wars Afghan:Chewbaca
HAEDs:
O Kitten Tree
Dancing with the Cat
Everything else "on hold"
2022 Finished: Star Wars Afghan: Princess Leia, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Yoda, Finn, Rey, Poe, Han Solo,Darth Vader, BB8,Luke Skywalker
MaggieM1750

Post by MaggieM1750 »