Stitchers Wonder

Tips, Tricks & Techniques - anything to help fellow cross stitchers.

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde, Alex

dal2@cdc.gov

Stitchers Wonder

Post by dal2@cdc.gov »

I need help!!

I just purchased a Stitchers Wonder -- a scroll frame and stand in one.

This is my first time using a scroll frame and stand -- I normally do small projects. I am having the hardest time getting used to it. It seems so SLOW.

Does anyone have any suggestions or helpful hints for me? I would appreciate it.

Before this, I just couldn't wait to get to my cross-stitching. Now I'm dragging my feet!! I'll never get this 11x14 picture done.

Thanks much,
Debbie
Serinde

Post by Serinde »

I've had a look online to see what the stand looks like, and it would seem very useful. I have used stands for years for various projects, and the real advantage is the ease of using two hands when stitching (one above, and one below).

Check that you are really sitting comfortably in front of the stand. Check the stand is at the correct height for you to work easily. Is your lighting good? Have you organised yourself so that your chart, light, needles, teacup (! or whatever) is to hand? Perhaps you need to give yourself some time to get used to it?

Can't have you dragging your feet when it comes to twinkling stitching fingers! :D
ConnieO

Post by ConnieO »

I agree with Serinde, you need to make sure that the height is correct for you and where you are sitting. Not only will it slow you down, but you could end up having an ache in your neck or shoulders.

But once you get the hang of it, double handed stitching is a lot faster. Good luck with it! :D
A stitch in time is my idea of a perfect day!
Connie :-)
lacemaker2004

Post by lacemaker2004 »