Angels first cross stitch COMPLETE

Please feel free to join in on our SAL

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde

Angel

Angels first cross stitch COMPLETE

Post by Angel »

This is my first time in here, forgive me if I do it wrong? :P

So I got a free kit with a magazine. This is what it will look like when it's done:
There is also a yellow heart on the brown of his foot, but you can't see it in my dodgy picture.

I have got actual chromatic gold thread which I intend on using for that heart instead though. make it a little sparkly. Because let's face it, who doesn't love sparkles?

Well I did the top three lines of it and got confused. Normally I would have given up at that point, but I found this forum and your help has been wonderful and now I am thoroughly enjoying my stitching. So I have borrowed dads laptop, photographed the pattern and have photogrphed my progress so far as a testament as to how much you guys have helped me.

Thank you so much and I hope to be as helpful to others in the future as you have all been for me.

My progress so far:

(it's hard to see but there are light red, bright red, white, cream, light beige, beige, light blue and brown in there, with a different coloured white and a grey... which I can't seem to find in this kit. Which could be why I was getting so confused)
Last edited by Angel on Fri Jan 25, 2008 1:28 am, edited 2 times in total.
Jilly

Post by Jilly »

You are doing a great job :D
As for the thread confusion, someone may have the kit on the forum and be able to help with the problem.
Keep it up, it only gets better and better :D :D :D :D :D :D
Angel

Post by Angel »