Hello everyone!

Welcome to our forum. This is the place to introduce yourself, if you wish.

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde, Alex

LadyOfTurquoise

Hello everyone!

Post by LadyOfTurquoise »

I just joined this forum and wanted to send a warm hello to all!

I live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. I mainly stitch indoors, but I love to stitch in natural light weather permitting! I have been stitching for many years. I enjoy pretty much all forms of needle-arts, but cross stitch is in it's own special category.

Over the years, I have accumulated an overflowing stash of fabric, beads and threads, several unfinished projects waiting to be picked up at any moment; but even as I admit this I have a smile on my face :) What can I say, I just love cross stitch!

I am looking forward to connecting with other stitchers around the world, reading about your storage solutions, and stitching stories.
http://www.TGDCharts.com" target="_blank
rcperryls

Re: Hello everyone!

Post by rcperryls »

:wave: Hello LadyofTurquoise and welcome to the forum from South Carolina! I'm glad that you found us and from your description of having
LadyOfTurquoise wrote:overflowing stash of fabric, beads and threads, several unfinished projects waiting to be picked up at any moment; but even as I admit this I have a smile on my face :) What can I say, I just love cross stitch!
you will fit right in! Be warned that we have a tendency to encourage not just cross stitching, but the accumulation of stash. I hope you will post pictures of your work. We love pictures! What types of projects do you like to do? Looking forward to getting to know you.

Carole
:D
WIPs
Star Wars Afghan:Chewbaca
HAEDs:
O Kitten Tree
Dancing with the Cat
Everything else "on hold"
2022 Finished: Star Wars Afghan: Princess Leia, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Yoda, Finn, Rey, Poe, Han Solo,Darth Vader, BB8,Luke Skywalker
fccs

Post by fccs »