Hello

Welcome to our forum. This is the place to introduce yourself, if you wish.

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde, Alex

Sarah5

Hello

Post by Sarah5 »

I have been browsing here as a guest and finding so much useful information I thought it was time I joined up.
I am new to cross stitching, I must have done a bit at sometime in the long ago past as I remember having a wooden hoop but can't remember anything I made.

I am principally a knitter and also spin but the imminent birth of our first grandchild has prompted me to make a birth sampler. I have just started on the A is for Ark kit from the Historical Sampler Company. I'm a bit unsure of the order to start work and definately worried that I shall muddle up all the threads.

I live in Devon in the UK and I'm sure I'll be asking for advice and encouragement if that's OK.

Sarah
rcperryls

Re: Hello

Post by rcperryls »

:wave: Hi Sarah! Welcome to the forum from South Carolina! and welcome to cross stitching. I was an avid crocheter until I discovered Cross stitching. Because I wanted to make a birth sampler for my first nephew! Who just turned 28! And I just made a wedding sampler for his "little sister". Ask any and all questions that you have. Someone here will know the answer or know where to go to find the answer. If you've been "guesting" then you know all of us ask questions, ask for advice and opinions from each other all the time. And because we cover so many time zones you usually don't have to wait too long for an answer. I find it very helpful to subscribe and/or bookmark those threads in particular, so that I am notified by email when an answer is posted. Just click one or both of the buttons under the "Who is online?" box at the bottom of the page.

I hope you will post pictures of your sampler as you progress through it. We love pictures! Looking forward to getting to know you.

Carole
:D
WIPs
Star Wars Afghan:Chewbaca
HAEDs:
O Kitten Tree
Dancing with the Cat