Hi all

Welcome to our forum. This is the place to introduce yourself, if you wish.

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde, Alex

kelleyj

Hi all

Post by kelleyj »

Hello everyone my name is Kelley am 48 years old and live in Phoenix AZ, USA, I have been married for almost 27 years and we have two children and three grandson's. We also have 3 cats Knuckles who is 3 and the girls Lily and Rosie who are six and sisters all were rescued form the local animal shelter.
I am very new to stitching so please bare with me while i figure this all out. I started about 4 months ago while taking care of my mother who was in hospice, after she passed I found hundreds and hundreds of charts and books and magazines for cross stitching and have really been getting into it. So if i ask any stupid questions please be kind. Thank you all in advance.
rcperryls

Re: Hi all

Post by rcperryls »

:wave: Hi Kelley and welcome to the forum from South Carolina! And welcome to the wonders of cross stitching!
kelleyj wrote:So if i ask any stupid questions please be kind.
First things first: There are no stupid questions in this forum and we are always kind! Each one of us was a beginner once and though I've been stitching for nearly 30 years and I am always learning new things from other members. Take your time exploring the forum and our many sections.
A few important threads you might want to look at are Glossary Terms, Posting Pictures into a Thread, and Suggestions for a Newbie. Lots of other things in the Tips and Tricks section and our Welcome section too.

Looking forward to getting to know you (and your three cats - we are definitlely animal lovers here ).

Carole
:D
WIPs
Star Wars Afghan:Chewbaca
HAEDs:
O Kitten Tree
Dancing with the Cat
Everything else "on hold"
2022 Finished: Star Wars Afghan: Princess Leia, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Yoda, Finn, Rey, Poe, Han Solo,Darth Vader, BB8,Luke Skywalker
fccs

Post by fccs »

Hello from Colorado and welcome to the forum.