Hello from Russia

Welcome to our forum. This is the place to introduce yourself, if you wish.

Moderators: rcperryls, Rose, karen4bells, Serinde, Alex

Tesha

Hello from Russia

Post by Tesha »

Hi, dear stitchers :P
I wish I could say that I'm a student or an editor from Russia (Moscow) as I used to say, but actually now I bring up a child (she is 2 years old) and don't have another job except keeping a house and menaging studies of my little fidget. I started stitching not so long ago and had no time to heap friends and relatives with stitched presents but I hope that the life will be long enough and who knows... :wink:
I wish to find new friends here and the cosy little gathering :roll:
Pleased to meet you!
A word is dead when it is said, some say.
I say it just begins to live that day.
Dickinson E.
StitchingAgain

Post by StitchingAgain »

Hello!

Bringing up a child is probably more of a job than being an editor! Not that I would know... as I've never had a human child, nor been an editor! lol!

Myself... I am a "kept" woman at the moment. I hate the word unemployed, and feel that it doesn't suit me, as I'm neither "signing on" (getting money from the government) nor looking for a job at the moment... not that a kept woman suits me either, as I'm the worst housewife there ever was! lol! I recently became out of work, after the shop I worked for for the last three years, got "gently pushed out" by the landlords (they had a big chain wanting to get in).

I've never been to Moscow, but went to St Petersburg... gosh... over 10 years ago! I don't know how it is now... but Russia was a country of such great beauty, and such poverty of the same time. I was stunned by the elaborate and wonderful buildings, and amazed by the friendlyness of all the people. Most we met didn't speak much English, but with handgestures and nods, they were all so welcoming!

Welcome to the forum... I am sure you'll love it here. Everyone is very friendly and nice!